Opening Concert

Lohja Soi


Opening Concert

The opening concert of the Lohja Soi festival offers music mostly from the classical period, but starts out with more modern works. The first half of the concert includes string quartet renditions of Benjamin Britten’s folk music arrangements. We also hear soprano Helena Juntunen interpret Guillaume Lekeu’s vocal music and Erkki Korhonen take on the same composer’s 3 pièces pour Piano. After the intermission, we hear lieder from Mozart and Strauss as well as Mozart’s String Quartet in D performed by the Kamus Quartet.

Helena Juntunen, soprano
Tuomas Katajala, tenor
Kamus Quartet
Erkki Korhonen, piano

Tickets: 25 € / 30 € / 35 €



    Poiminta ohjelmistosta